Where Do We Go From Here?

17 Nov

This week’s episode of John Oliver was the cure for exactly what ails me.

I’ve been feeling really helpless since the election and the best remedy I’ve found so far is supporting organizations that are in line with my beliefs.

I’ve been a monthly supporter of Planned Parenthood for a while now but on Wednesday I signed up for a monthly donation to the ACLU.

John recommends:

Planned Parenthood

Center for Reproductive Rights

Natural Resources Defense Council

The International Refugee Assistance Project

NAACP Legal Defense Fund

The Trevor Project

Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund

Pick one, pick a few, pick all of them. Send $5/month if that’s all you can afford.

Yes, it did take this drastic moment in our history to make me realize how important it is to donate. But here we are. I can’t wait for my umbrella stand to be as full of full of emblems as the one I grew up with.

2 Responses to “Where Do We Go From Here?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dust Yourself Off And Try Again | Female Gazing - January 19, 2017

    […] I’m trying to do more self-care, more yoga, more cooking, more making beautiful things for my friends, donating. […]

  2. Lets Limp Along | Female Gazing - January 31, 2017

    […] donate monthly to the organizations listed here. That helped when I signed up for them. And it helps me sleep on days where I feel like I […]

Leave a Reply

