I Am Waiting, Should I Be Waiting?

25 Oct

I’ve ghosted on people before. Who hasn’t? I feel like there’s an acceptable three date window of “I don’t really know you at all, we don’t need to ‘have a breakup’ for a thing that never even existed.”

I try not to do it if we’ve been seeing each other for over a month, or more than 3 times or if you seem really interested.

But lately I’ve had a few experiences of (seemingly) mutually giddy dates followed by… radio silence. It’s karma and I deserve it.

It’s also just the gentle urging onward of time.

When I choose to see it that way.

Leave a Reply

