I’m Just Fine

7 Jan

I said to a friend last night that I don’t think I’m depressed but I haven’t been feeling as high a high or as low a low as I usually do lately.

I’m more meh more of the time. I’m making decisions, I’m moving through the world. I feel ups and I feel downs but I don’t feel wildly amazing or horrible.

It’s just harder to smize.

It’s not a huge deal. I’m ok and all.

But it feels like a major mellowing out. Like I was living the most extreme versions of my feelings for a while and now I’m just settling into whatever-land.

What am I working on? Stuff. Who am I seeing? People. What am I doing? Things.

I’m just living and not really thinking about it.

So why do I feel guilty about it?

Leave a Reply

