Thanks For Teaching And Listening And Spending Time With Me

14 Dec

As we all know, I started this scary new job.

I’m not entirely sure how I’m doing yet.

Hey, my roommate wants to know how I’m doing so far. What should I tell her?

Crushing it. It’s unrecognizable, that’s how hard it’s been crushed.

I’m pretty grateful for this encouragement.

And to show my appreciation from now on I promise to stop suggesting all the people who I think would be doing this job infinitely better than me and just go forth with your support and a (sometimes false) air of confidence.

One Response to “Thanks For Teaching And Listening And Spending Time With Me”

  1. Merrie December 14, 2015 at 10:50 pm #

    Stop thinking you are an impostor and understand you are just a newbie.
    Accept that you are capable and good at learning what you do.

Leave a Reply

