Grateful To Be Reading rupi

7 Dec

I’m obsessed with poet/artist/feminist/tear-jerker rupi kaur.

I ordered her book Milk and Honey and am waiting for a quiet moment so I can read it and cry.

In the meantime I stalk her blog.

 

What beauty. What love. What a terrible world, what a beautiful world she reveals in this world.

My mother texted me last week,

I just realized you’re a millennial. How does that make you feel?

It doesn’t make me feel anything. It’s a buzzword and the definition of it seems to expand by the day.

But knowing that I have something in common with an artist like rupi, even if it’s just the assumption that we have to be somewhat similar in age makes me really proud. It makes me proud to be in a generation with artists who I trust to speak on my behalf.

Leave a Reply

