FemaleGazing’s Bona Fide Get-Over-Him Routine, Step… Much Later

5 Aug

 

Spoiler alert, breaking up gets easier to do.

I was out with a guy last night and he asked me if I had ever been in love before. The answer that popped into my head was one I didn’t expect.

Yes, and it was recent and it hurt and I’m still learning from it, but I don’t think that’s very interesting anymore. I’m doing a lot of cooking these days, I never thought that would be something I’d be very interested in.

No one who knows me would have been able to guess that I’d find cooking more interesting than relationships but alas, that is where I am right now.

Why should I be sad? I have lost someone who didn’t love me. But they lost someone who loved them.

-a positive way to look at a shitty situation (via upabovetheworld)

Leave a Reply

