The Gift Of Self Love, Hopefully By Exposure

19 Jun

On Wednesday I posted this beautiful comic.

I didn’t talk about the mom though. Check out how satisfied she is. I love images of people who are invested in bringing out self-love in others.

I have… high self-confidence. Verbally.

You: Nice to meet you.

Me: I’m nice to meet.

And I catch a lot of heat for it. People think I’m stuck up, but let me ask you this, how could I be a narcissist when I don’t even know how to spell it?

But the truth is (I like to think) that the longer you spend around me doing that the more it rubs off on you. I can be proof that loving yourself doesn’t always have to be a struggle. And it can be practiced quickly and painlessly every day. This summer I’ve shown myself love by making iced tea and ice pops. And also by telling everyone around me how amazing I am.

Duh.

Leave a Reply

