I Love This Lipstick

5 Jun

I was at Anthropologie of all places with a friend. She spent most of her time looking at clothes, I spent mine putting on every lotion and smelling every candle in the store. Priorities, right?

When she was paying I found this brand of lipstick near the front, the tubes were simple and gold, like out of a movie. The color, I didn’t even have to test it on my hand, I knew it was right.

So I spent 18 freakin bucks on a tube of lipstick.

And I spent the next 6 hours wearing it and checking myself out in the mirror in it and feeling obscenely beautiful.

So how could makeup in and of itself be bad?

It’s not. Just use it when you want because you want.

Leave a Reply

