Emotional Intelligence Sapiosexuality

1 Jun

repeat after me:

date someone who matches you in emotional development.

date someone who matches you in emotional intelligence.

date someone who can support you emotionally. [x]

Sometimes I think that the real reason why people break up is that one person is more emotionally intelligent than the other.

Not to toot my own horn or anything but there is nothing in the world less attractive to me than someone who doesn’t notice the signs you’re giving them about how you’re feeling.

If I’m out with a guy and I start fidgeting because I’m uncomfortable, there’s nothing worse than him ignoring it completely and barreling onwards. Not because I’ll remain uncomfortable but because it makes me feel invisible. The people in my life I like the best are the ones that make me feel known. Seen. Matched.

Leave a Reply

