So Lucky

22 May

I am so lucky. I am so unbelievably insanely lucky.

Last night I got dinner with my aunt and uncle and talked with them and ate beets for 3 hours. And it was wonderful. We talked about books and when they first got married. 50 years of family history I know nothing about. We talked about their travels together as newlyweds. We talked about the horrific struggles they went through together. We talked about my dating life. We talked about my travels. We talked about Bobby Kennedy’s funeral.

I am so lucky to have them. To have a great family that I enjoy spending time with and who support me. Not everyone has that. I didn’t have it until I decided it was worth working for on my own.

Leave a Reply

