Believe Women

13 Feb

I just literally gasped and teared up during a YouTube video about female ejaculation.

The question isn’t if female ejaculation is real. It’s why you don’t trust women to tell you.

I don’t have a personal investment in female ejaculation. I can’t do it so what do I care? But I do have a personal investment in people trusting women to describe and report their experiences.

I’m tired of people not believing women who report rapes. I’m tired of doctors not believing women’s own accounts of their symptoms and timelines.

Believe women. Believe them in all things.

Yes, a tiny number of people lie about being raped, but almost all rapists lie about raping.

Believing Victims Is the First Step to Stopping Rape – NYTimes.com

 

One Response to “Believe Women”

  1. Kati February 13, 2015 at 1:28 pm #

    Yes. I saw that sentence (or the sentiment) in an article recently and it really hit home.

Leave a Reply

