The Art Assignment

7 Nov

The Art Assignment is a YouTube series I’ve really enjoyed watching, and not just because I love John Green.

I like feeling like I’m a part of a community.

I’m chatty. I’m good at “Networking.” I’m a huge extrovert. But the real point of all those things is that I desire community. I crave it. Nerdfighteria provides that.

Vlogbrothers reminds me I’m a part of a community that decreases world-suck and The Art Assignment reminds me I’m a part of a community that increases beauty and joy in the world. So if you have a free moment and you feel that same urge then call the number in the video. Be a part of something greater than yourself. And watch a few videos of people making fools of themselves in the name of art. I promise it’ll feel good.

Leave a Reply

