That’s What I Just Said

1 Aug

This is one of the most infuriating things for me.

When I was in high school this happened to me all the time. I took it to mean that I had bad comedic timing. I would say something funny and then my crush (who was sort of the class clown) would say it after me to uproarious laughter.

And then he would look at me. We turned it into our little joke “Copyright, her” he would say afterwards, motioning to me. I’d blush, sometimes bow or curtsey.

Feeling like part of a team, but always the backstage half.  It’s not always enough.

Leave a Reply

