I Am The Earth

17 Mar

These photographs are giving me life today.

I have been having a very hard time being ok with my body tonight.

I have been wanting to have no body at all.

I have been wishing to be small and hidden.

I have been feeling the need to disappear.

I got into bed and was going to take pictures of my body to be negative towards it…

but then I clicked this image and looked at it.

I saw sand dunes.

I saw nature.

I saw myself.

I am the Earth.

I am the Earth.

I am the Earth. [x]

Radical, meta Self-love via selfie.

 

Your body is a pile of these things. And maybe they’re all on purpose and maybe they’re not but they’re all definitely features and not bugs. And they’re here to stay.

 

It’s hard to be sad about your body when you think of it as a landscape. You don’t criticize a mountain for being too big, or a valley for being too winding, and no one ever complains about the vastness of the sea. You are part of the earth and you are so beautiful friends.

Evol

 

Leave a Reply

