What Do You Think Of My Profile?

27 Jan

Dear OKCupid users,

What is the proper response to this question?

What does this question even really mean?

What are the Marxist implications of this question?

What did I think of your profile? I thought that it told me you are as bad at translating your personality into a paragraph as I am.

While reading your profile and looking at your pictures I thought “Is this really the best system we can come up with for meeting people? Isn’t this the future? Where is my jet-pack.”

While looking at your pictures I thought “these pictures all look like they’re of different people. Eh, I guess mine do too.”

While reading the answers to your questions I got distracted by the fact that many of my own are situational and old anyway.

While looking at your “Details” section I realized how disturbing it is that I know you were online at 10:33 last night. I don’t even know your name.

While looking at your favorite music and movies I thought momentarily that we were soul mates and then momentarily that I hated you. And then I switched back and forth until I got to the six things you could never do without.

While looking at the six things you couldn’t live without I thought about how I would probably get hit by a car and get lost on the subway if not for my phone. And also remembered that I was hungry.

What did I think of your profile? I thought I’d rather just go to a meeting of all the people who raised their hands when reading this.

What did I think of your profile? I thought that I hate this.

But I’m pretty sure the answer you’d prefer is “UR cute.”

“I will never apologize for being me, but I will apologize for the times that I am not.”

– Michael Carini (via lonehands)

One Response to “What Do You Think Of My Profile?”

  1. Michael M January 27, 2014 at 11:27 pm #

    As a marxist on OKCupid I’m pretty sure the proper response is to say that they should join you in the struggle and then give them some pamphlets.

Leave a Reply

