Thank You

27 Dec

The other night I had a really scary experience. I had to leave work, I was really scared, I was crying. I didn’t know what to do.

And one of my friends talked me through the whole thing and then let me come over and cry on his lap for an hour, rubbing my back.

And I thought, this is why people have relationships, so they can call you up and cry and you’ll have to take care of them.

I kept thinking; I hope I never have to experience another night like tonight ever again. But if I do then I hope it is again with you. Someone like you. Someone I can trust to listen and never judge but just soothe.

And I’m sure I will have many more nights like this. That’s growing up isn’t it? That’s life. The things that happen while you’re busy making other plans. A series of experiences. Good and bad things happening one after the other. There’s your kid getting in a car accident and parents dying and food poisoning on opening night.

That’s the scary thing about growing up. More THINGS just keep happening. Because that is how life works.

I just hope I have someone like you to rub my back and make me tea.

One Response to “Thank You”

  1. Coltin August 14, 2014 at 10:34 pm #

    I seecrhad a bunch of sites and this was the best.

Leave a Reply

