Empowered By You

20 Dec

I’ve been wanting to review these for a while and haven’t gotten around to it.

So here goes.

Empowered By You makes the softest, most comfortable, most invisible underwear I’ve ever worn.

Last year I bought two pairs thinking I might give one away as a gift but then I tried one on and got selfish.

The underwear is unfortunately pretty pricey because a percentage of each purchase is essentially a Kiva loan for a woman starting a small business.

I also find it annoying that all the ads feature skinny white women being sexy while all the pictures of women receiving the microfinance loans are old women from countries like india, swathed in fabric.

All in all, if you want to buy me a birthday present for about 20 bucks and you don’t feel too weird about it being panties I prefer the thongs in Small/Med and I already have purple and beige.

Oh yeah, did I mention they come in bright, fun colors too?

Leave a Reply

