A Hairy Chested Tale

16 Dec

Last week I got to know (biblically) someone with a very hairy chest. Like really hairy.

So hairy that he shaved it. Which is really so very much worse.

And I told him so. My skin considers this level of scratchiness unacceptable.

If you’re a guy with a hairy chest, own it.

If you’re a guy with a hairless chest, own it.

The only thing you can’t do is pretend to be the other.

And as the thought went through my head I applied it to myself, because I want to feel that way about my own body.

You can have big breasts or small ones but you can’t pretend they are what they aren’t.

You can have curly hair or straight but faking the other one will always fall short.

Your body is incredible. Bring it here and I’ll show you.

Leave a Reply

