How To Have A Couple Fight

22 Nov

We had a fight. The kind of fight where you and the other person both want to be here. You both want the other person to change something. You don’t hate them and you don’t want to leave them, you just want things to go back to the way they were. You want to go back to loving them so easily again.

You’re fighting for your relationship, not straining against the bars of it, trying to get out.

You want the other person to see your side, it’s almost like an invitation, “I’m in this camp over here and I’m right. Take my hand. Come with me.”

The tone sounds like you’re trying to repel them but the intention is so different.

I guess my friendships are teaching me relationship lessons for serious.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

