Queer Young Adult books

9 Oct

Very occasionally I wish this blog was a tumblr purely for re-posting purposes only. Below, a list of LGBTQ Young Adult novels for anyone looking for some literature on the subject.

Enjoy!

One Response to “Queer Young Adult books”

  1. K October 10, 2013 at 3:51 am #

    Aww, if those had been around/I’d been aware of them when I was a teenager, I would have enjoyed them. A favorite of mine that I still enjoy reading, but would appeal to younger readers, is “How I Paid for College: A Novel of Sex, Theft, Friendship, and Musical Theater”, set around 1983. Lesbian, gay, straight, and bi characters, along with lots of questioning and experimenting.

Leave a Reply

