No, You’re A Liar!

10 Jun

Lately I’ve spent some time talking about the importance of… you. In you knowing the importance of you. I don’t particularly care about you, of course, I care about me. And you should care about me too. Well, you. But also me. But really much more importantly, you. Whatever, you get the picture.

I told you to try saying you’re amazing and see how it changes your day.

And then I pointed out that sometimes people laugh at you when you say that.

What I forgot to tell you was that you’re allowed to believe in the things you say even when people disagree with you. Even when men or people you trust or people with more confidence in themselves than you say you’re wrong.

If I were Reese then the fourth frame would be me rolling my eyes and walking away.

Leave a Reply

