Menstruation Appreciation

5 Apr

I’ve been finding a lot of really cool menstruation art lately, and that’s not something I ever thought I would say.







And it’s really cool.

Even though any guy in his 20’s should be fine with talking about periods I still get mortified by my own, and it’s really cool to find art that does something other than avoid or dance around the whole thing, opting for kool-aid-esque blue liquid and calling the female half of the population dirty.

Something that’s actually

One Response to “Menstruation Appreciation”

  1. Laura Oliver April 5, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    I would never say I’m ashamed of my period, I don’t feel weird about the fact of it. That said the birth control I’m on now has all but eliminated them and I don’t miss having them. I don’t think body positive has to mean pretending having wet underwear doesn’t feel comfortable. For me, not bleeding straight onto my panties like these girls are had nothing to do with shame, everything to do with the plain fact that being dry feels better.

Leave a Reply

