I Already Know What’s In My Head

10 Nov

I had a date the other day that went really well but didn’t make me excited to have another.  And this image to me embodies what was missing.

It’s not that I wish we kissed.  I was sick.  I was tired.  I’m sure I would have been distracted.  I’m glad we didn’t kiss.

What was missing was the back and forth.  The playful trade in power.  I tend to be bossy.  If you don’t take the reins in a conversation then I will.  But you better take them back.  Because I already know all the things in my head.  I want to know some of the things in yours.

And while I like people who want to do what I want to do just because I want to do it, you better have things you want to do too.  Otherwise you’ll bore me.  And nothing is worse than bored.

2 Responses to “I Already Know What’s In My Head”

  1. George November 10, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    You sound like a real nightmare.

  2. Man is an Island. November 13, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    “Otherwise you’ll bore me. And nothing is worse than bored”

    I don’t know about this. Every relationship has a ‘honeymoon’ period – which may be a couple of months or even a couple of years. But at some point instead of excitement punctuated by boredom it becomes boredom (or I guess routine) punctuated by excitement – it’s just the way relationships are.

    If you have the above mindset, a long term relationship may be hard to maintain – and pure speculation on my part here, but I’m guessing a similar sentiment is why many marriages end up in divorce nowadays.

Leave a Reply

