Family Glossary

4 Jul

At fathers day dinner with my aunt, uncle, and (grown, married) cousins I brought up that I had a friend who considered himself pansexual.  Suddenly the table was in an uproar.

No one was upset that I had brought up sex at the dinner table.  Last year over Thanksgiving dinner we had a long discussion about how disappointing it is that I’ll probably never have as many sexual partners as my mother.

But everyone was in a tizzy because I couldn’t adequately explain the difference between pansexuality and bisexuality.

Thank you LaciGreen for the first decent explanation I’ve heard.

Give it a listen.  It could make your next family meal as interesting as mine always seem to be.

Another concept that stumped my family: Cisgender.

Enjoy!

One Response to “Family Glossary”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guilty Guilty Guilty « Female Gazing - August 22, 2012

    […] the movie Magic Mike.  It came out recently and none of you should be surprised to hear that my mother asked me to go see it with her.  And when I was in the theater I had this… um… […]

Leave a Reply

