Take That, Beautiful!

29 Feb

One of the things I’ve come to realize lately is that when you’re in a relationship part of your job is to make your partner feel as beautiful and loved as possible. When you’re single part of the terrible feeling is just that you don’t have someone feeding you that stuff anymore.  Not only do you feel like a failure for falling out of your relationship but you’re guaranteed to feel less beautiful because you’re simply not hearing it anymore.

I like to think that it doesn’t require romantic love for you to be able to bestow compliments like that on your friends so I try to dole is out as much as possible.

Because sometimes I feel like I’m fishing for compliments

 
Just praying that one day
And sometimes I give myself a compliment just to hear one.  And as much as I get teased for it, well, I’m right so suck it.

Leave a Reply

