How To Be A Woman

16 Jan

I’m a fan of Downton Abbey (come on, if you’re not at this point you just haven’t watched enough yet) and I’ve also been on a big reading kick lately and I just found a new book to be excited about.

This photo was accompanied by the text:

SHE’S READING THE BOOK DAN STEVENS WROTE ABOUT IN HIS FIRST AND ONLY TUMBLR POSTWHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT.

So of course I clicked on it and read about this book.

Can you guess how excited I am to read this book?  If you need to get excited about it go to her website and watch her video.  Unfortunately the internet wont let me link it here but come on, look at that book, doesn’t she just look awesome?

I want to be her friend and hang out in her kitchen in diamond studded flip flops.

3 Responses to “How To Be A Woman”

  1. Katie January 16, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    I’ve just finished reading this book, I didn’t agree with everything in the book but it is a really funny, thought provoking book. You’ll really enjoy it 🙂
    Katie x
    http://www.coffeehousediscussions.wordpress.com

    • Female Gazing January 16, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

      You’re in the UK right? I’m pretty sure its not out in the US yet.

      • Katie January 16, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

        Yea that’s right. Oh it’s been out for ages here but I guess the publishers weren’t sure if it would take off in America…

Leave a Reply

