People Who’ve Found Love Once Usually Do Again

3 Nov
“Someday you’ll find someone special again. People who’ve been in love once usually do. It’s in their nature.”
Sometimes I think about this and weep inside because it makes me feel like I’m never going to feel that way.

“Things change so quickly. I have no idea who’s going to be a recurring character and who’s just a guest star for one episode. Love is fascinating. Wishing for it, pining for it, and the anger that comes when you lose it. I used to think that I could figure out some pattern to love, like if you don’t text a guy back for a half hour, he’ll like you more. But there is no pattern. Absolutely nothing is predictable in love or in life.”

– Taylor Swift

And then I say to hell with it.
Who needs love?  I can just find solace in the hotness of this.
And I think that makes me a complete scaredy-cat.
Alternatively, for the recently single:
“Some changes look negative on the surface but you will soon realize that space is being created in your life for something new to emerge.”

Leave a Reply

