Be Good To Each Other

26 Oct

If you know me then you know I work in theater.  This provides me with lots of fodder for this blog but if you work in theater too then you know that for most people it’s not a lifelong career.  I went into this thinking that there was nothing else in the world I would ever be interested in.  But the longer I spend on this planet the more I find that isn’t true.  As I learn more things I see that I care about more things than I could have expected I would.

Cliche as it sounds (and it does sound cliche) I want my time on this planet to be spent doing good.  I think one of the first things that attracted me to theater is the power it had to make people smile.  I don’t think I could ever do something that made people think or smile less.  I hope not at least.  Today I thought a lot about my next career.  And I think it might be The Talking Cure.  I want to make people feel better.  Whether it’s through nostalgia or a comforting touch

or therapy it’s important.

“I’m an atheist and that’s it. I believe there’s nothing we can know except that we should be kind to each other and do what we can for other people.”

Katharine Hepburn

Leave a Reply

