Nothing New Under The Sun

23 Apr

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my body.  Female bodies.  My friends bodies.  The way they think about them and exercise them.  The way they want to make them thinner.  But I’m starting to think that this whole body problem thing isn’t so new.  It’s just become easier and stealthier to convince the public that bodies can be smaller than they realistically can be.

Now we see 

Skin lightening and waist slimming.

But it’s not quite as revolutionary as we think.

Control isn’t new.

But it is exhausting.

And it’s no wonder why.

And it is very much not what I want to see.

I wonder if it makes other people as sad as it makes me.  If it does then do me a favor and give your body some love today.

Leave a Reply

