You Are Not My Exception

19 Mar

If you’re a Glee watcher and haven’t seen this weeks episode, then turn back now because there are major spoilers below.

“Kurt, there is a moment when you say to yourself, ‘Oh, there you are. I’ve been looking for you forever,” Blaine says, scooting his chair a little closer, putting his hand on Kurt’s hand, before continuing. “Watching you do ‘Blackbird’ this week, that was a moment for me. About you. You move me, Kurt. And this duet would just be an excuse to spend more time with you.”

And then the moment  we’ve been waiting for since Blaine was introduced.  The kiss.

Just a few short weeks ago Kurt expressed his feelings for Blaine and Blaine told him that while Kurt was a really important friend, he just couldn’t muster up matching feelings.

And now Blaine has magically changed his mind.  Because Kurt sang a Beatles song.

This of course is a beautiful match made in gay TV Land heaven.

My only problem with it is…

If I find the perfect song to sing to my crush who has told me straight up that he’ll never be able to feel that way about me, I can guarantee that he won’t magically realize that I am the girl of his dreams after all.

I (and just about every other girl I know) have spent a lot of time convincing myself that if I manufacture a moment just right he’ll see that I really am what he wants.  Let me tell you that if you’re looking for procrastination, that’s even better than facebook.

(OK, before you judge, yes the movie sucked but the book is hysterical)

In the real world (generally after grade 8) when he says he’s not interested, he’s not interested.  And pretending he will be only hurts heart and your grades in the end.

One Response to “You Are Not My Exception”

  1. elenamusic March 20, 2011 at 3:30 am #

    If you have read “He’s Just Not That Into You” Please, please, please read “Be Honest- You’re Not That Into Him Either”. It’s a book that describes why women fall for guys that they’re not that into, for several reasons. It’s a great comeback to “He’s Just Not That Into You”. It’s not so passive as saying, “he doesn’t like me” it’s like saying, “well, he wasn’t that fabulous anyways”. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

