Yummmm, Brains…

31 Jan

I read a lot of tumblr’s and sometimes I don’t know exactly what to say but the contrast of two things speaks enough for me.

much like this:  I hurt, I am fashon.

Check it out.  It’ll make you want to eat nothing but bread for a week.  Or maybe that’s just me.

Today my two Items are This article

and this quote:

    Reporter: So, why do you write these strong female characters?
    Joss Whedon: Because you’re still asking me that question.

That picture was in Glamour magazine.  Glamour freakin magazine.  That shouldn’t be so surprising.

Normal bodies should be seen in magazines as often as they’re seen in real life.  Much like strong females should appear in the media as often as they appear in real life.

I don’t think that sounds too unreasonable.

Oh, and while we have Joss Whedon and Glamour magazine in the same post, I think this is the best excuse I’ll find to post this picture:

2 Responses to “Yummmm, Brains…”

  1. elenamusic January 31, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    I love zombies, so this is pretty funny. I remember that Glamour magazine that had those pictures of “overweight” models. That was a good one.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. link medley « the Little Red Reviewer - February 1, 2011

    […] Zombies vs Supermodels. Warning:  image may be NSFW. […]

Leave a Reply

