I’m In Love With Illusions So Saw Me In Half

29 Jan

You are what you love.

NOT what loves you back.

Sometimes you just need to accept that what you feel isn’t returned.  But the fact that you loved is honorable in itself.  Pat yourself on the back for opening up so much.

When you open your heart to someone and they don’t choose to do the same then you don’t get the positive feedback that you did the right thing by trying.  So here I am, telling you that even if this person is too stupid to see your awesomeness, you did the right thing by trying.  They’ll never tell you, but I will.  And you should be proud of yourself.

Let yourself go.

“well, it’s true that i have been hurt in my life. Quite a bit. But it’s also true that i have loved, and been loved. and that carries a weight of it’s own. a greater weight, in my opinion. it’s like that pie chart we talked about earlier. in the end, i’ll look back on my life and see that the greatest piece of it was love. the problems, the divorces, the sadness… those will be there too, but just smaller slivers, tiny pieces. ”
— Sarah Dessen (This Lullaby)

Only you can hold you back.

 

“Holding people away from you, and denying yourself love, that doesn’t make you strong. if anything, it makes you weaker. Because you’re doing it out of fear.”

 

 

Say it
Because you are what you love.  Not what loves you back.

 

2 Responses to “I’m In Love With Illusions So Saw Me In Half”

  1. elenamusic January 29, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    I “love” this blog! I especially love the quotes and about denying yourself love.

    I always wonder about the people you fall in love with and the people you attract. I feel like there are a lot of subconscious things we do in regards to love.

  2. Anonymous January 25, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    it makes me feel sad 😦

Leave a Reply

