Haters Gonna Hate

4 Oct

So the most upsetting part of keeping a feminist blog is that I end up reading others and finding really upsetting information on them.  This morning I read a list of comments on a feminist blog that literally brought me to tears.

I try really hard not to hate on men more than they are due.  I shouldn’t judge an entire group by the actions of a few.  I know enough good men that I would never expect all men to believe that I am a

walking, talking lubricated hole

or maybe I’m

unwilling or unable to provide any other value to a man other than a penis-massaging device.

I’ve always assumed that even if you think I’m worth less than you that you would still consider me a person capable of thoughts and feelings.  Perhaps I expect too much.

they bring very little value to the relationship other than sex

Thanks for telling me I’m worthless. The worst part is that these are all stolen from a by men for men website.

My goal with this blog is to help other women feel better.  I think I’m failing today.  I know I just feel worse.  The only thing I can say is that none of these things are true.  I know this.  My friends know this.  We can just continue on being bad ass chicks and one day everyone will open their eyes and see our bad-assery.

Until then, keep spreading the gospel.

Now, for something to take the edge off:

2 Responses to “Haters Gonna Hate”

  1. Webmonarch October 4, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    What a way to take the edge off–I’m sorry you had to read those brain-smears. It sure hurts to have someone come onto our turf (our bodies, our beliefs, our blogs) and expose themselves as gangrene-snorters and milder-huffers. Keep your head up!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 7 Inventive Insults « FeelingElephants's Weblog - October 4, 2010

    […] progeny of a female dog than a stupid SOB. Reading a friend’s post today where she was upset to read misogynistic comments on a fellow feminist’s blog, I wanted to pass on some creative cuss words. Here are the 7 […]

Leave a Reply

