Admiring

2 Oct

I just found two pictures that made me really happy.  And even happier when I thought about the link between them.

Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt

My mother says that when you’re kissing someone you should be thinking “I’m the luckiest person in the world.”  and if you’re not thinking that, then this isn’t the person you should be kissing.  That’s the look on his face.  “I am the luckiest man in the world.”

Deborah Ann Woll and Alexander Skarsgard

This pair isn’t a couple (at least not that I’m aware of) but he is an absolute fox and the look in her eye is one of such appreciation for everything he is.  I can’t know this but the story I see in this picture is that he said something smart or funny and she looked over and thought “could he be any more perfect?”  No.

Pictures like these can’t be forced or planned.  Often you see a similar look in wedding photos but unless they’re candid they tend to have a falsely sweet finish to them.

Elize life rule #2:  To ensure happiness make that face once a day.  All the way from the inside out.

3 Responses to “Admiring”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Looking At People Looking At People « Female Gazing - October 25, 2010

    […] said before that I love pictures of one person looking at another.  More Joseph Gordon-Levitt learning with his eyes…and hands.  […]

  2. The Eye’s Have It « Female Gazing - January 7, 2011

    […] all know how I feel about pictures of someone looking at someone else.  Parts 1, and […]

  3. Stop Looking At Me That W… What Was I Saying Again? « Female Gazing - July 23, 2011

    […] you’re a long time reader of Female Gazing you’ll remember how much I love pictures of people looking at other […]

Leave a Reply

