Hands

17 Sep

Ok, what is your favorite part of a the body?  Of man, of woman.  Of the gender you’re attracted to what is the part that you stare at in public and end up needing to pick your jaw up off the floor?  Keep it PG13 here kids.  I’m talking forearms, calves, necks, things you can see walking around in the summer.

I have a lot of favorites and one of them is hands.  Oh hands.  How happy they can make me.  And how sad.  And it’s especially unfortunate because I’m pretty sure sexy hands are something that you’re either born with or not.  Not much you can do to change them if you’re not born flangically (yes I just made that up) fortunate.

Without further ado I present some images to prove my point. Now I know it’s distracting but ignore the rest of the image… alright fine, enjoy it first and get back to me when you’re ready.  Ready now?  Good.

Orlando Bloom kissing some girl who should be me.

Did everyone get a good look at those fingers?  How they’re the same size all the way down from knuckle to tip?  This is what I call yummy.  And here they are again (as before, enjoy first and then look at the hands when you’re ready)

Orlando Bloom...my brain fails me

Get a load of those.  You just get the feeling they can do anything.  With those big. Square. Hard knuckles.  You just want to touch them.  A lot.  So many other things to talk about in this picture but alas.  I must pace myself.

gurgle gurgle.....

Okay okay enough is enough.

Neil Patrick Harris

Oh my god.  Veins.  I can’t breathe.

Did I have a point?  Oh right.  I like hands.  Strong, wide manly hands.  I can go on with adjectives for days.  I like hands.  So do lots of other people.  For other people hands mean nothing.  Don’t judge me for liking hands and I won’t judge you for liking feet or whatever crazy part of the body you pick.  Figure out what you like and own it.  That’s the point.

4 Responses to “Hands”

  1. Corinna September 18, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    When I miss him, I often end up remembering beautiful, affectionate fingers. I love that finding hands sexy is also about celebrating what our hands, our bodies can do and how we make contact with each other. My favorite love poem is by Elaine Equi and she writes that,
    “He brings me
    down to earth where all poetry begins

    with such beautiful hands
    that I am forever doing nothing but thinking

    of objects
    and asking him to hold them.”
    I love hands too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fan Service and Female Gazing « FeelingElephants's Weblog - September 21, 2010

    […] A rather brilliant friend recently founded a blog centered around turning the female gaze into a verb. She’s empowering women to objectify those who wish to be objectified, to own the female gaze. For the less scholarly, she features dozens of beautiful men wear few clothes. […]

  2. Hands Touch, Eyes Meet « Female Gazing - October 3, 2010

    […] we all know I like hands.  Tonight I saw a show.  It was an hour about love.  There was a moment where two characters […]

  3. Fan Service and Female Gazing « Jessica Dickinson Goodman - June 25, 2012

    […] A rather brilliant friend recently founded a blog centered around turning the female gaze into a verb. She’s empowering women to objectify those who wish to be objectified, to own the female gaze. For the less scholarly, she features dozens of beautiful men wear few clothes. […]

Leave a Reply

